Clinical DES guidance GMS contract 2008/09


05 / 03 / 2009

This guidance, that includes the audit requirements, covers the five clinical Directed Enhanced Services (DESs) for the General Medical Services Contract (GMS) for 2008/09, which are: 

  1. heart failure
  2. alcohol
  3. learning disabilities
  4. osteoporosis
  5. ethnicity

All the DESs started on 1 April 2008 and are running for two years, with the exception of heart failure which is running for one year.

Latest Tweets

Why Register?

Great reasons to register with NHS Employers

  • A personalised website
    Manage your profile and select topics of interest to you
  • Access your dashboard
    Bookmark useful content to help you quickly find what you're looking for
  • Get involved
    Contribute to our Talking Points discussions, comment on and rate our webpages
  • Keep up to date
    Receive the latest newsletters and media summaries

Sounds great, what next?

Register Now

Not now, I will register later

Log In