National Personal Safety Awards 2014


03 / 7 / 2014 8.59am

Nominations are now open for the 2014 National Personal Safety Awards, sponsored by NHS Protect.

The awards celebrate the work being done across the UK to help keep people safe from the risk of violence and aggression.

There are nine categories of awards with two specifically aimed at the NHS:

NHS Keeping Staff Safe At Work

Nominate an inspiring individual who has demonstrated commitment and dedication to protecting NHS lone workers from violence, abuse and aggression. Nominees should have demonstrated a range of methods to improve the safety and security of lone workers on behalf of their health body. Nominees might include a security management director (SMD), local security management specialist (LSMS), risk managers, health and safety managers, human resource departments, line managers or team leaders.

NHS Contributing to Lone Worker Protection

Nominate an organisation that continually promotes and exhibits total commitment to the protection of NHS lone workers. This commitment could be demonstrated though a range of safety initiatives, programmes and implementations to protect prevent and deter foreseeable violence, abuse, and aggression. These activities should enhance safety awareness within the community and professional partnerships, including social enterprises, charities, non-foundation trusts or local authorities.

Entries can be made via The Suzy Lamplugh Trust website and will close on Sunday 27th July 2014.

Latest Tweets

Why Register?

Great reasons to register with NHS Employers

  • A personalised website
    Manage your profile and select topics of interest to you
  • Access your dashboard
    Bookmark useful content to help you quickly find what you're looking for
  • Get involved
    Contribute to our Talking Points discussions, comment on and rate our webpages
  • Keep up to date
    Receive the latest newsletters and media summaries

Sounds great, what next?

Register Now

Not now, I will register later

Log In