Clinical Excellence Awards 2015


16 / 4 / 2015 2.30pm

National awards

The 2015 round of the national Clinical Excellence Awards is now open for applications. 

The Advisory Committee on Clinical Excellence Awards (ACCEA) gives awards for quality and excellence, recognising the work done by NHS consultants and academic GPs who perform over and above the usual standards expected from their role.

The number of new awards will remain at 300. ACCEA plans to publish the results of the awards round in December 2015, which will then be backdated to 1 April 2015.

Following changes made to this year's round, ACCEA has published a number of guidance documents for applicants and employers, these can be found on the ACCEA website along with a summary of results from the 2014 round.

The submission period for a national award is open to 5pm on 17 June 2015.


Local awards

ACCEA no longer plays a part in the employer-based awards. This was announced in 2014 and continues to be the case. Employers have discretion whether or not to run a local awards scheme and in coming to a decision, should take into account their current financial circumstances as well as the potential impact upon local staff engagement initiatives.

In managing the outcome of any decisions on local award schemes, we would advise employers to engage with their local negotiating committees (LNCs).

Latest Tweets

Why Register?

Great reasons to register with NHS Employers

  • A personalised website
    Manage your profile and select topics of interest to you
  • Access your dashboard
    Bookmark useful content to help you quickly find what you're looking for
  • Get involved
    Contribute to our Talking Points discussions, comment on and rate our webpages
  • Keep up to date
    Receive the latest newsletters and media summaries

Sounds great, what next?

Register Now

Not now, I will register later

Log In