Simplified numerator and denominator guidance - flu fighter

Leaflet

NHS England, Public Health England and NHS Employers have partnered to release additional simplified guidance  (see pages 27-32) on who should and shouldn’t be included in the flu vaccine uptake figures in NHS trusts.

This guidance provides further clarity on which groups of staff should be included in denominator and numerator figures. The guidance clarifies, for example, that staff on maternity leave and agency/bank staff should be included.

This extra guidance can be used in addition to the full PHE Immform guidance which includes the dates the figures need to be submitted to Public Health England, copied below for reference.

Survey month 
Deadline for data covering vaccinations administered
from 1 September 2017 
Survey start date 
 Trust end date
 October  Tue 31/10/2017
Wed 01/11/2017 Thur 09/11/2017
 November  Thur 30/11/2017 Fri 01/12/2017  Mon 09/12/2017
December  Sun 31/12/2018 Tue 02/01/2018  Wed 10/01/2018
 January  Wed 31/01/2018
Thur 01/02/2018  Fri 09/02/2018
 February  Wed 28/02/2018
Thur 01/03/2018  Fri 09/03/2018

Latest Tweets

Latest Blog Post

Supporting people on the autism spectrum – The Empower Programme

19 / 10 / 2018 8.30am

Read our blog from Merseyside Health Sector Careers and Engagement Hub who have taken a regional approach to offering career opportunities across the NHS to graduates with autistic spectrum disorders.

Why Register?

Great reasons to register with NHS Employers

  • A personalised website
    Manage your profile and select topics of interest to you
  • Access your dashboard
    Bookmark useful content to help you quickly find what you're looking for
  • Get involved
    Contribute to our Talking Points discussions, comment on and rate our webpages
  • Keep up to date
    Receive the latest newsletters and media summaries

Log In