Diversity and inclusion partners announced for the 2021/22 programme

We are delighted to announce the 60 organisations chosen to be part of our 2021/22 Diversity and Inclusion Partners Programme.

10 May 2021

The programme supports health and social care organisations to progress and develop their equality performance, and build an inclusive culture in the workplace over a period of 12 months.

Paul Deemer, head of diversity and inclusion at NHS Employers said: "Our partners and alumni programmes continue to be a source of leading edge innovation in terms of equality, diversity and inclusion good practice across the health and social care sector. Our network of leaders and experts – supported by the programmes, champion and drive the integration and embedding of diversity and inclusion, both within their own organisations and across their wider regions and systems.

Over the last year, our partners and alumni have contributed to our work, which supports the NHS People Plan, by piloting new ways of working, reviewing and refining the systems and processes across their organisations. In a year which has seen equalities and health inequity rise to the top of the agenda, our diversity and inclusion colleagues across the system have stepped up to the plate and worked tirelessly to ensure that organisations aspire to be the best that they can be. They have also participated in research, and the piloting and testing of new policies and practices, working closely with national bodies and in partnership with staff side colleagues."

Learn more about the Diversity and Inclusion Partners Programme.

    • Ashford and St Peter's Hospital
    • Birmingham Women's and Children's NHS Trust
    • Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire CCG
    • Cambridgeshire and Peterborough CCG
    • County Durham & Darlington Fire & Rescue Service
    • Croydon Health Services
    • Derbyshire Community Health Services NHS Foundation Trust
    • Dorset County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
    • East Lancashire Hospitals NHS Trust
    • East London Foundation Trust
    • East Suffolk and North Essex Foundation Trust
    • Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
    • Great Western Hospitals Foundation Trust
    • Hampshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
    • Harrogate and District NHS Foundation Trust
    • Hertfordshire Partnership Foundation NHS Trust
    • Herts Valleys CCG
    • Imperial College Healthcare Trust
    • Isle of Wight NHS Trust
    • Lancashire & South Cumbria NHS Foundation Trust
    • Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
    • Liverpool Heart & Chest Hospital
    • Liverpool University Hospitals Foundation Trust
    • Livewell Southwest
    • Mid Cheshire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
    • Midlands Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
    • Milton Keynes University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
    • NHS Arden and Greater East Midlands CSU
    • NHS Clinical Commissioning Groups for Norfolk and Waveney
    • NHS Digital
    • Norfolk and Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust
    • North East Essex CCG
    • North West Anglia NHS Foundation Trust
    • North West Boroughs Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust
    • Northumbria Healthcare Trust & Northumberland County Council (joint)
    • Pennine Care NHS Foundation Trust
    • Rotherham Doncaster and South Humber NHS Trust
    • Royal Papworth NHS Trust
    • Sandwell and West Birmingham Hospitals NHS Trust
    • Sheffield Children's NHS Foundation Trust
    • Sherwood Forest Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
    • Shropshire Community Health Trust
    • Somerset NHS Foundation Trust
    • South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
    • South Tyneside and Sunderland NHS Foundation Trust
    • South Western Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust
    • St Helens and Knowsley Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust
    • Sussex Clinical Commissioning Groups
    • The Newcastle Upon Tyne Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
    • The Rotherham NHS Foundation Trust
    • The Royal Orthopaedic Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
    • Torbay & South Devon NHS Foundation Trust
    • United Lincolnshire Hospitals NHS Trust
    • University Hospitals of Derby and Burton NHS Foundation Trust
    • University Hospitals of Morecambe Bay NHS Foundation Trust
    • University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust
    • Warwickshire Fire & Rescue Service
    • West Hampshire CCG
    • West Hertfordshire Hospitals NHS Trust
    • Whittington Health