Enhanced services 2009/10

Children drawing

For 2009/10 NHS Employers and the General Practitioners Committee agreed the following changes:

The heart failure DES introduced in 2008/09, formed part of the Quality and Outcomes Framework.

The remaining four clinical DESs introduced for 2008/09 (alcohol, learning disabilities, osteoporosis and ethnicity) are all two-year DESs and continue until 31 March 2010.

The Extended Opening Hours Access DES (introduced in 2008/09) also continues until 31 March 2010








Latest Tweets

Latest Blog Post

Linking health, safety and wellbeing

05 / 2 / 2019 9am

Find out why University Hospitals Bristol NHS Foundation Trust think its important to work collaboratively to support the wellbeing offer for staff.

Why Register?

Great reasons to register with NHS Employers

  • A personalised website
    Manage your profile and select topics of interest to you
  • Access your dashboard
    Bookmark useful content to help you quickly find what you're looking for
  • Get involved
    Contribute to our Talking Points discussions, comment on and rate our webpages
  • Keep up to date
    Receive the latest newsletters and media summaries

Log In