The Cavendish Coalition

A group of health and social care organisations united in their commitment to provide the best care to communities, patients and residents.

10 July 2020

The coalition recognises that the talented and diverse group of people we employ and represent are central to the success of that commitment, and that individuals from the UK, Europe and across the world, make a vital contribution to delivering care to the UK’s population. 

The coalition acts as a shared voice which influences and lobbies on post-EU referendum matters. It also provides those leading the negotiations with expertise and knowledge on the issues affecting the health and social care workforce.

We are committed to working together to ensure a continued domestic and international pipeline of high calibre professionals and trainees in health and social care.

    • Association of Dental Groups, Neil Carmichael, Chair
    • Association of Directors of Adult Social Services, Stephen Chandler, President
    • Academy of Medical Royal Colleges, Professor Dame Helen Stokes-Lampard FRCGP, Chair
    • Association for Real Change, Clive Parry, England Director
    • University Hospitals Association, Robert Woolley, Chair
    • British Dental Association, Martin Woodrow, Chief Executive
    • British Medical Association, Dr Chaand Nagpaul CBE, Council Chair
    • Care England, Professor Martin Green OBE, Chief Executive
    • Care Forum Wales, Mario Kreft, Chair
    • Care and Support Alliance, Caroline Abrahams CBE, Co-Chair
    • Chartered Society of Physiotherapy, Karen Middleton CBE, Chief Executive
    • Council of Deans of Health, Dr Katerina Kolyva, Chief Executive
    • National Association of Primary Care, Caroline Taylor, Chairman
    • National Care Association, Nadra Ahmed OBE, Chairman
    • National Care Forum, Vic Rayner OBE, Chief Executive
    • Health Creation Alliance, Merron Simpson, Chief Executive
    • NHS Confederation, Matthew Taylor, Chief Executive
    • NHS Employers, Daniel Mortimer, Chief Executive
    • Independent Healthcare Providers Network, David Hare, Chief Executive
    • NHS Providers, Chris Hopson, Chief Executive
    • Registered Nursing Home Association, Ian Turner, Chair
    • Royal College of Nursing, Pat Cullen, Chief Executive & General Secretary
    • Shelford Group, Eleanor Carter, Senior Policy Fellow
    • Skills for Care, Oonagh Smyth, Chief Executive
    • Skills for Health, John Rogers, Chief Executive
    • The Company Chemists' Association, Malcolm Harrison, Chief Executive
    • The Homecare Association, Dr Jane Townson, Chief Executive
    • Richmond Group of Charities, Juliet Bouverie, Chair
    • Royal College of Midwives, Gill Walton, Chief Executive
    • UNISON, Sara Gorton, Head of Health
    • Voluntary Organisations Disability Group, Professor Rhidian Hughes, Chief Executive