Who we are


The Cavendish Coalition is made up of 36 health and social care organisations that are committed to the purpose of the group.

Joint statement of purpose

The statement sets out how the members of the coalition will work together in continuing to provide the best care to the communities, patients and residents that they jointly serve.

Download the full statement here

Members of the Cavendish Coalition

  • Association of Dental Groups, David Worskett, Chair
  • Association of Directors of Adult Social Services, Margaret Willcox, President 
  • Academy of Medical Royal Colleges, Professor Dame Sue Bailey DBE FRCPsych, Chair
  • Association for Real Change, Lisa Lenton, England Director
  • Association of UK University Hospitals, Peter Homa CBE, Chair
  • British Dental Association, Peter Ward, Chief Executive
  • British Medical Association, Dr Mark Porter, Council Chair
  • Care England, Professor Martin Green OBE, Chief Executive
  • Care Forum Wales, Mario Kreft, Chair
  • Care and Support Alliance, Vicky McDermott, Chair
  • Chartered Society of Physiotherapy, Karen Middleton CBE, Chief Executive
  • Council of Deans of Health, Katerina Kolyva, Chief Executive
  • Mental Health Network, Rebecca Cotton, Director of Mental Health Policy
  • National Association of Primary Care, Dr Nav Chana, Chairman
  • National Care Association, Nadra Ahmed OBE, Chairman
  • National Care Forum, Vic Rayner, Executive Director
  • New NHS Alliance, Merron Simpson, Chief Executive
  • NHS Clinical Commissioners, Julie Wood, Chief Executive
  • NHS Confederation, Niall Dickson, Chief Executive
  • NHS Employers, Daniel Mortimer, Chief Executive
  • NHS European Office, Layla McCay, Director
  • NHS Partners Network, David Hare, Chief Executive
  • NHS Providers, Chris Hopson, Chief Executive
  • Northern Ireland Confederation for Health and Social Care, Heather Moorhead, Director
  • Registered Nursing Home Association, Ian Turner, Chair
  • Royal College of Nursing, Janet Davies, Chief Executive & General Secretary
  • Shelford Group, Nick Kirby, Managing Director
  • Skills for Care, Sharon Allen, Chief Executive
  • Skills for Health, John Rogers, Chief Executive
  • The Company Chemists' Association, Malcolm Harrison, Chief Executive 
  • The Richmond Group, Chris Askew, Chair
  • The Royal College of Midwives, Professor Cathy Warwick CBE, Chief Executive
  • The Welsh NHS Confederation, Vanessa Young, Director
  • UNISON, Christina McAnea, Head of Health
  • United Kingdom Homecare Association, Bridget Warr CBE, Chief Executive
  • Voluntary Organisations Disability Group, Professor Rhidian Hughes, Chief Executive

Individual participants in the coalition will continue to work with their stakeholders including the government and the NHS arm's-length bodies on matters of direct interest to those they represent. 

Interested in becoming a member? Read the membership requirements and f

ill in our membership form.


Why Register?

Great reasons to register with NHS Employers

  • A personalised website
    Manage your profile and select topics of interest to you
  • Access your dashboard
    Bookmark useful content to help you quickly find what you're looking for
  • Get involved
    Contribute to our Talking Points discussions, comment on and rate our webpages
  • Keep up to date
    Receive the latest newsletters and media summaries

Log In