Annex 8: High cost area payment zones

Download Full Handbook Download This Section
The zones for high cost area payments are defined as inner London, outer London and fringe areas. These zones are based on the 2005 PCT geographical boundaries as set out below.

Table 12: Inner London

SHAs  PCTs within SHAs 
NW London SHA Hammersmith & Fulham PCT
Kensington & Chelsea PCT
Westminster PCT 
North Central London SHA  Camden PCT
Islington PCT 
NE London SHA  City & Hackney PCT
Tower Hamlets PCT 
SE London SHA  Lambeth PCT
Lewisham PCT
Southwark PCT 
SW London SHA  Wandsworth PCT 

Table 13: Outer London

SHAs  PCTs within SHAs
NW London SHA
Brent PCT
Ealing PCT
Harrow PCT
Hillingdon PCT
Hounslow PCT 
North Central London SHA  Barnet PCT
Enfield PCT
Haringey PCT 
NE London SHA  Barking & Dagenham PCT
Havering PCT
Newham PCT
Redbridge PCT
Waltham Forrest PCT 
SE London SHA  Bexley PCT
Bromley PCT
Greenwich PCT 
S W London SHA  Croydon PCT
Kingston PCT
Richmond & Twickenham PCT
Sutton & Merton PCT 

Table 14: Fringe area

SHAs  PCTs within SHAs
Kent & Medway SHA  Dartford, Gravesham & Swanley PCT 
Essex SHA  Basildon PCT
Billericay, Brentwood & Wickford PCT
Epping Forrest PCT
Harlow PCT
Thurrock PCT
Bedfordshire & Hertfordshire SHA  Dacorum PCT
Hertsmere PCT
Royston, Buntingford & Bishop Stortford PCT
South East Hertfordshire PCT
St Albans & Harpendon PCT
Watford & Three Rivers PCT
Welwyn, Hatfield PCT 
Thames Valley SHA  Bracknell Forrest PCT
Slough PCT
Windsor, Ascot & Maidenhead PCT
Wokingham PCT
Surrey & Sussex SHA  East Elmbridge & Mid Surrey PCT
East Surrey PCT
Guildford & Waverley PCT
North Surrey PCT
Surrey Heath and Woking PCT 
Pay circular (AforC) 3/2013: amendment number 29

Why Register?

Sounds great, what next?

Not now, I will register later

Log In